Our Congregation

Our People

We are a congregation who are held together by our faith and  love and care of each other. We welcome all who come to visit with us or attend one of our activities.

As a congregation we also offer the services of Baptism, Marriage Ceremonies and Funerals and see this as a service to our community and act of faith.

Our Minister

Our Minister is Reverend Michelle Cullen, an ordained Minister in The Uniting Church in Australia.

She is a Townsville local who has previously served as Minister at Wulguru, Innisfail and Mossman.


Church Council and Elders

Our Church Council and Elders along with our Minister provide the direction and accountability for Mount Louisa Community Church. We honour our legacy, and we embrace the future for what God has for us as a community focused church. 

Our Elders

Graham Wood

(Council and Chair of Elders)

Jan Cullen

(Council and Elders)

Lynelle Jessup

(Council and Elders)

Gwen Webb

(Council and Elders)

Other Members of our Church Council

Judi Wheeler

(Chair of Church Council)


Sas Hammant

(Secretary of Church Council)

Email: [email protected]

Ian Jessup

(Treasurer of Church Council/ Chair of Property Committee)

Email: [email protected]

Email: [email protected]

Phone: 0478 247 365

Margie Cornish



Lillian MacGregor